Skip to main content

Veterinarian of the Year

The Saskatchewan Association of Veterinary Technologists has an award available to acknowledge and support a veterinarian that promotes and advances the RVT profession.  The successful nominee must be a licensed member of the SVMA, active in the field of animal health, promote the RVT profession, and support RVTs. 

Nominations for yourself or others can be submitted by completing the nomination form below. 

The award will be presented at the November AGM and Conference Banquet program when possible. 

Previous recipients of this award are below: 
2009 - Dr. Zenon Forster
2010 - Norsask Veterinary Group
2011 - Dr. Michael Powell 
2012 - Dr. Shawn Haas
2013 - Dr. Colin Palmer 
2014 - Dr. Susan Taylor
2015 - Dr. Katina Stewart
2016 - Dr. Dale Cochrane
2017 - Dr. Colette Neudorf 
2018 - Dr. Tanya Duke 
2019 - Dr. Tara Hudye

Award: Veterinarian of the Year

Required fields are indicated like this.